AOTW 35, 2008: Refused – Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent

Refused, a hardcore band from Umeå released this masterpiece of an album back in ’96. I listened to allot of hardcore back then, but nothing could compare to this… The first time I heard it I was completely blown away and to this day it’s still one of my favorite hardcore/metal albums.

Whenever I listen to it I can remember the insane mosh pits and screaming along to the lyrics I knew by heart. I saw Refused 6 or 7 times and not much can compare to the energy and stage presence that these guys delivered.

My three favorite songs are:

  • Rather be dead
  • Crusader of hopelessness
  • Hook, line and sinker
This entry was posted in AOTW, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to AOTW 35, 2008: Refused – Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent

  1. Pingback: Album Of The Week 2008 « Christer’s blog o’ fun

Leave a Reply

