Neil Young and his Electric Band

Last Monday I say Neil Young play in Oslo Spektrum. I have previously complained about the sound in Spektrum in this blog, but this concert was different. The sound was in my opinion very good, and the crowd was great as well which made the concert a great experience. The band he played with consisted of Rick Rosas, Ben Keith, Chad Cromwell, Anthony Crawford and Pegi Young.

Neil Young and his Electic Band played the following setlist:

  1. Love And Only Love
  2. Hey Hey, My My
  3. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
  4. Spirit Road
  5. Cortez The Killer
  6. Cinnamon Girl
  7. Helpless
  8. Mother Earth
  9. The Needle And The Damage Done
  10. Unknown Legend
  11. Heart Of Gold
  12. Old Man
  13. Just Singing A Song Won’t Change The World
  14. See Change
  15. Get Back To The Country
  16. Powderfinger
  17. Rockin’ In The Free World
  18. A Day In The Life

It’s hard to mention any highlights but “The Needle And The Damage Done” was pretty intense. A pretty good recording has been released over at dimeadozen.

I saw Neil Young play solo (acoustic) in Oslo Konserthus some years ago which was a completely different experience. He played the entire Greendale album (which was new at the time) and some older songs at the end. I guess I would have enjoyed the show more if he had played more stuff I knew but the show was absolutetly great anyway! If I would have to pick a favorite show of the two I would pick the one last Monday. Neil Young is great when playing solo, but in my opinion much better with a band!

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

