100 push ups: Week 1, day 2

First a little off topic:

This post comes a bit late (like so many other stuff on this blog). Last Wednesday I experienced some pain in my throat along with a fever, so I went to see the doctor, and he found a rather nasty infection in the back of my throat. I was given some penicillin and had to stay at home for a couple of days. On Friday my throat was a lot better and I could drink water without too much pain. The fever was also gone. On Saturday the pain in my throat was totally gone and I felt much better.

Today I have been feeling good and since I’m not the one who enjoys sitting on my ass for too long I took a nice relaxing ride on my bicycle to get some fresh air and move my legs some.

When I got home I decided to try out the second day of the 100 push ups challenge! The 2nd day was supposed to be last Wednesday but because of my throat I had to postpone it for some days.

Todays schedule consisted of 12, 12, 10, 10, max (min. 10) with 90 seconds rest in between. I managed to do this with no trouble but I did noticed that I had been sitting on my ass for some days. Strange how weak your body gets when it’s doing nothing for some days.

I did 15 on the last set today which was ok I guess. I will now have a break for one day and then do the last part of the first week.

Stay tuned for more updates! :)

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 100 push ups: Week 1, day 2

  1. Pingback: 100 push ups: Week 1, day 3 AND a long ride on my bike « Christer’s blog o’ fun

Leave a Reply

