One hundred push ups

A while back I read on some blogs about the one hundred push ups challenge. I had somehow forgotten about it, but some guys at work talked about it earlier today and that got me all fired up again. Therefore … I will now try to do one hundred push ups as well! I have no idea how many I can take now but I’m guessing somewhere between 20 and 30 maybe. I post some weekly updates on how I’m doing!

Mats, Hilde, Oter … up for a challenge? :)

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One hundred push ups

  1. Hilde says:

    My right shoulder will pop out of its socket if I do multiple push ups with both arms, so is it ok if I do 50 with my left arm only?

  2. Pingback: Magne Thyrhaug. » One hundred push ups

  3. Vorleak Chy says:

    Dear Sir,

    Firstly, I would like to apologize. I don’t see your email on your blog so I use comment to ask you instead. I’m trying to get SyntaxHighlighter running on my blog (http://vorleakchy.wordpress.com/). Do you register account with wordpress.com free/paid? I’m wondering how can you put SyntaxHighlighter in your blog.

    Best Regards,
    Vorleak

  4. christer says:

    @Vorleak: I have a free account at wordpress.com. I use the SyntaxHighlighter plugin: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/syntaxhighlighter/ … there are some examples of how to use it there. Hope it will help.

  5. Vorleak Chy says:

    Thanks for your reply. I still don’t know how to do that. I am currently using wordpress.com with free account. I can’t see Plugin menu in my control panel. To run SyntaxHighlighter working in blog it required to upload files to server so I don’t have FTP account either.
    Could you please give me details about how to do that.

    Cheers,
    Vorleak

  6. Trausti Thor says:

    Am I “some guy” ? Well I am done with week 1. My shoulders and breast muscles are on fire to put it mildly

  7. Pål Unanue-Zahl says:

    Ugh. I was so excited to do 14 consecutive push-ups in the test phase and very disappointed when 7 was all my feeble body managed on the max test of the first day. Oh well, onwars to one hundred.

Leave a Reply

