AOTW 28, 2008: Machine Head – Burn My Eyes

This is where it all started! Machine Head‘s first album, Burn My Eyes! I think I can say without a doubt in my mind that Machine Head is my all time favorite band. If some of you have read the two previous AOTW posts (week 26 and 27) may be surprised by the genre I have chosen this week. Wikipedia’s entry about Machine Head puts them in the following genres:

  • Groove metal
  • Thrash metal
  • Nu metal (mid career)

What I like most about Machine Head music is the aggressiveness and the groove of it all. Some of the lyrics are also great! Burn My Eyes is not my favorite MH album but I’ll put it on once in a while and it kicks ass, every time!

If you like MH and haven’t seen them live yet, please do so … as fast as you can. I have seen them live several times and they sound absolutely insane! The crowd usually goes bananas (yours truly as well) and the atmosphere is amazing! They are playing in Oslo Spektrum in November, so if you live nearby, go see them! I know I will. Hopefully they will get to be the first band that sounds really amazing there!

My favourite tracks on the Burn My Eyes album are:

  • Davidian
  • None but my own
  • Block

I feel like I’m repeating myself here, but expect more from Machine Head on AOTW! I’ll probably put every album they have made on here (with the exception of one maybe).

Until next time, Cheers!

This entry was posted in AOTW, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

