Soon off to New York and Chicago

Friday next week Erlend from work and myself will be going to New York for a weekend before heading off to Chicago for php|tek 2008. Last year I went with Andreas (who no longer works for VG, but will be going with us anyway with some other guys from his new employer NRK) and Naveed. Since we’re a bit short on manpower at work these days Naveed will have to stay in Oslo and keep vg.no alive … poor guy!

Erlend has booked some place to sleep in NY for the weekend. I can’t remember where but it was pretty central (and cheap) so it’s probably crowded and smelly. :p But we won’t be staying there too long so I don’t really care about that. Details schmetails!

I’ll try to do some blogging from NY and upload some new photos (which I have been really bad at lately). I did take some pictures last year though (some of which are on my flickr page). I think I have a huge amount of photos from that trip that I still haven’t uploaded to flickr though. Yeah, I know … I’m lazy.

I still haven’t decided on what to see at php|tek though, but I’ll have a look at the schedule later this week and hopefully fill up the calendar. You’ll get the details once I’ve made up my mind!

This entry was posted in PHP, Trips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soon off to New York and Chicago

  1. Shahar Evron says:

    I’ll see you and Erlend (and Andreas) in php|tek ;) I’ll also be in NY – but after the conference.

Leave a Reply

