Just arrived in Zürich

I just arrived in Zürich at Hilton Zürich Airport hotel for a two day Microsoft Live Services course.

Tomorrow I will get some more information about what Microsoft Live has to offer and an overview of the Live Services platform. I will also have a look at Silverlight streaming and the authentication/delegation model used to access Microsoft Live data.

I will be attending wearing my PHP 6 pioneer t-shirt! :)

This entry was posted in Trips, Work related and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just arrived in Zürich

  1. Jo Christian says:

    And how did the Microsoft guys respond to your PHP t-shirt? They’re so open these days, that I guess they didn’t react at all.

  2. christer says:

    They said nothing! The second day I was wearing my Piratebay t-shirt and nobody said anything to that either.

    I think I was the only one running Linux there (not really a surprise) and I got some funny looks, but again, they remained silent.

  3. Pingback: Norwegian Developer Conference 2008 « Christer’s blog o’ fun

Leave a Reply

