Guitar Hero

Last Saturday I bought Guitar Hero 3 Legends of Rock for my 360. A friend of mine was coming over to drink some beers and play.

It was the first time I had ever tried Guitar Hero and it was absolutely amazing. I had to start out on easy of course and after some tunes I got the hang of it. We played for hours and finished the game on easy and started on medium. It got a little harder because of the extra fret button (3 on easy, 4 on medium) and some faster strumming. The amount of beer might also have something to do with the fact that the songs were getting harder and harder.

I wish there were more songs though. I have downloaded some but it would be great to be able to DIY as well. I would instantly grab the latest Machine Head album (The Blackening) and play along. :)

I’m anxious to see if I’m able to do some songs on hard after I have done medium. Once I get another fret button I’ll probably just get dizzy while trying to play along. :p

This entry was posted in Games and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

