First post from T61

Yesterday I got my new ThinkPad T61! My trustworthy old Fujitsu Siemens Celsius H210 died last week and I needed a new machine, so I thought the T61 was a good choice.

The laptop is mucho sexy and now sports Ubuntu 7.10. The only thing that does not work all that well as of now is the wifi. It’s horribly slow but after some googling it seems that I am not the only one with that problem. I’ll try some other drivers later today though and hopefully that will fix it. Everything else worked out of the box so I’m satisfied! :)

This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First post from T61

  1. DamionKutaeff says:

    Hello everybody, my name is Damion, and I’m glad to join your conmunity,
    and wish to assit as far as possible.

Leave a Reply

