Work and camera

Last Monday was my first day at work. So far I have just tried to read up on some of the code already available. My first “assignment” is to try and implement a search engine using the Zend_Search part of the Zend Framework. So far it works fine, but I am having some problems with Norwegian characters in the indexes that I create, and that kinda sucks since most of the text I have to index is Norwegian. Hopefully I will sort it out somehow. Expect a general Zend_Search article once I have made some more progress. :)

Yesterday I bought myself a new camera! I bought a Canon 350D(norwegian) kit that comes with an EF-S 18-55 lens. I have read some bad reviews of that lens, so I got myself two others: Sigma 17-70 mm F2.8-4.5 DC Macro and Canon EF 50 mm f: 1.4 USM. I have read some good reviews of the Sigma lens and a friend of mine has the 50mm and is very happy with that one. I guess I will get the stuff sometime next week (I hope).

This entry was posted in Photography, Technology, Work related. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

