MMS + python for series 60

The project I am supposed to do will include sending MMS messages, and I would like to do this in python. Currently there is no MMS extension for python for series 60 available. I will have to take a look at how this is done in the C++ API, and maybe try and write a wrapper so I can send MMS using python code.

If anyone has heard of some work beeing done on an MMS extension for python for series 60, please let me know.

This entry was posted in Location Aware Systems. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MMS + python for series 60

  1. Morgan says:

    Perhaps you’ve looked at this already: http://www.ia.hiof.no/~gunnarmi/jgis/misund_lindh_jgis.html – a previous project where they send MMS messages from a mobile phone…
    Maybe it’s not so relevant after all, since it’s a Sony-Ericsson P900 (Symbian) phone with implementation in C++, but it should be possible to get hold of the source code, the project was run here at HIOF..

  2. Kamyar Inanloo says:

    Hello
    I am doing this, in fact I am making a Pure-python library using PySerial (which in turn is a pure python code) for communicating with a GSM modem or mobile phone, it is currently like Gammu for that it is able to send and receive SMS, get device info and…
    It is named Xebec and u can find it in SourceForge.net, I have not uplodade a release yet, but u can user SVN repository to get the latest source.

    • joe says:

      Hi Kamyar,
      I’m new to python and I was wondering if you can give basic examples that I can use the xebec module.

      Thanks in advance,
      Joe

Leave a Reply

